Simon Says Stamp Package or Haul

The current card kit for Simon Says Stamp, the April 2015 kit, pictured below, didn’t move me and I wasn’t too keen to pay the price for it. I have the subscription and with shipping and the exchange rate, it ends up being close to fifty Australian dollars for the kit and I couldn’t see the point in spending that amount of money on something I wasn’t really keen for and didn’t really want.

simon-says-stamp-card-kit-april-2015

So I decided to use that money instead to make an order of items from Simon Says Stamp that I’ve been really wanting. And it arrived the other day! Pictured below are the items I ordered – I think it ended up costing me a bit more than $50AUD but I really wanted them so I guess it was okay to make the exception and spend that little bit extra.

SimonSaysStamp-Haul

I’ve been wanting a Newton’s Nook stamp set for a while because the little Newton cat is sooooo adorable. And I was in love with the little French kitties in this stamp set. Newton Dreams of Paris is what the clear stamp set is called. I noticed it was sold out on the official Newton’s Nook website and as Simon Says Stamp still had it listed in stock I really wanted to buy quickly so I didn’t miss out. And I’ve just gone to the website while typing this to copy the link to add it to this post and it’s sold out! Maybe I got the last one? I’m so glad I purchased when I did!

The next stamp set pictured is My Favorite Things set called Planner Basics which I’ve found is also sold out! I feel like this order is so serendipitous now.

The other stamp set I really wanted is a Simon Says Stamp Exclusive Coordinating Set of two stamps and two dies called From Me To You Better Together. This is still in stock! I really wanted this set because I’d like to make cards for my Grandma and having sentiments such as ‘thinking of you’ in the large cursive would be beautiful and ‘sending’ & ‘wishing’ are both very versatile. There’s lots of cute elements to the stamps as well such as the borders and the envelopes and love hearts and dots. Although it is quite a bit of money (in my frugal eyes) I feel I will get my money’s worth out of this set and it will be a good investment.

Lastly, I ordered the Lifestyle Crafts QuickStik which is a precision pick-up and placement tool. This would have come in handy for doing things such as the heart in the ‘it moose be easter‘ card where it’s tiny and fiddly. This tool will make fiddly and annoying jobs like that a breeze and enjoyable! 😀

So that’s what was in my Simon Says Stamp package; my little haul of crafty products.

Leave a comment