Birthday Card Making – Basic Grey Card Kit – Grand Bazaar – Simple Banner Card Idea – Amazing

Basic-Grey-Grand-Bazaar-Card-Kit-6-x-6-inch-paper-pad-pattern-stock-idea-birthday-greeting-thinking-of-you

Another birthday card! I’m really liking that I’m getting so many cards out of the one kit. This is another card using scraps from the Basic Grey Grand Bazaar Card Kit. This one is a simple banner card idea that I put together quickly on my lunch break.

Basic-Grey-Grand-Bazaar-Card-Kit-fox-blue-yellow-pattern-paper-banner-idea-birthday-greeting-thinking-of-you

I started with a block of yellow which I placed in the center of the card leaving a crisp white border. From there I cut a couple strips of left over pattern paper into banners by removing a triangle from one end to create the forks. I adhered these stacked on top of each other on top of the yellow background.

Basic-Grey-Grand-Bazaar-Card-Kit-embellishment-title-stickers-idea-birthday-greeting-thinking-of-you

I then added the ‘today was amazing’ title sticker, which is also a scrap as the left-hand side banner piece had be cut off to make an element. The element I added to a greeting card I had made for my grandma also using the Simon Says Stamp Better Together Stamp Set, you can check that out by clicking here. I thought there was a little too much blue at this stage, so I cut a strip of yellow scrap paper into a banner and adhered that over the two blue banners. I really liked this effect as not only had I added more yellow to the card but I had added the third element to for the grouping.

Basic-Grey-Grand-Bazaar-Card-Kit-embellishment-title-stickers-idea-birthday-greeting-thinking-of-you

I felt that the card was just little too straight at this stage so I scrounged through all the Grand Bazaar die cuts and transparencies I have left over and found three flowers in circles and I adhered them over of the banners to create a nice triangle. This is another quick and easy card design and best of all it’s stash buster!

Let me know what you think in the comments below!

Leave a comment