Multi-Media Art Journal 1 – Layout 1 – Part 4 – Ink Accents

From there I was feeling that there was a little bit of disharmony or boxiness, one could say, with how contained the flourishes were in the center. I added some gesso accents using the same Hero Arts stencil – and as you can probably see I failed with the gesso/stencil combo again.

In an attempt to mask my mistakes, I went over them using ink daubers on the same stencil this time alternating colours between the Tim Holtz Distress inks Seedless Preserve (purple) and Mustard Seed (yellow). And I just continued to add pieces here and there.

I like how some flourishes are faded on the Gelatos and others are really bold on the gesso. I think this layout has a bit of an ‘Indian Spice’ appearance to it and I get positive feelings when I look at it.

Art-Journal-Multi-Media-Layout-1-Tim-Holtz-Distress

Leave a comment