Christmas 2015 – Christmas Card Making – Lawn Fawn Cute Walrus Arctic Critter Stamp Merry Christmas Card Idea with Snowflakes

Lawn-Fawn-Cute-Adorable-Christmas-Card-Idea-Easy-Sparkly-Glitter-Arctic-Critters-Stamp-Snow-Day-Paper

This card is by far my favourite so far of all the Christmas cards I’ve made this season. I made this card for my younger brother. IT IS SO GOSH DARN KAWAII!!!

Lawn-Fawn-Cute-Adorable-Christmas-Card-Idea-Easy-Sparkly-Glitter-Arctic-Critters-Stamp-Snow-Day-Paper

That Walrus! (o^_____^o) Hahaha!

I made this card using similar techniques to the owl card in a previous post. I used the Darice embossing card to emboss some white card stock with a snowflake pattern.

And then using scraps left over from the Lawn Fawn Snow Day 6×6 paper pad, I arranged some strips in the bottom centre of the card horizontally.

I stamped the walrus and his adorable hat from the Lawn Fawn Arctic Critters stamp set onto white card stock in Memento Tuxedo Black Ink and then die cut him and his hat out using the matching Lawn Fawn Arctic Critters die cuts in the Sizzix Big Shot.

I coloured him in using Derwent Studio Pencils. The colours of the hat were picked to match the colours in the Lawn Fawn Snow Day pattern paper. I then adhered him flat to the horizontal pattern paper strips.

Lawn-Fawn-Cute-Adorable-Christmas-Card-Idea-Easy-Sparkly-Glitter-Arctic-Critters-Stamp-Snow-Day-Paper

 I used another cut out of the “Merry and Bright” pattern paper, a design also from the the owl card, and adhered that as my sentiment with foam squares.

Leave a comment