Multi-Media Art Journal 1 – Layout 1 – Part 13 – Gesso Accents

Again I was going to call the layout complete but then as I looked at the page I thought the white was just a little too bold against the distressed inks of the tags. I wanted to tie the whole layout together a bit more so I decided to do that by using some plain white gesso to create some accents.

I used a paint brush just to paint a couple portions of the edges, I still wanted some of the splodgy purple to be seen but I wanted some really bright crisp white sections too.

I then used the Tim Holtz Dot Fade stencil and added here and there some gesso dot patterns. Even going over some of the tag to really try and draw it all together. I was really happy and proud with this finally final result!

It is my first ever multi-media art journal layout and I had so much fun and did so many different things. To anyone that hasn’t tried art journaling before, I highly recommend it.

Tim-Holtz-Stencil-Dot-Fade

Leave a comment