Birthday Jigsaw Puzzle Progress – Puzzle 8 of 10 – Part 30 – Incomplete…?

750-Piece-Jigsaw-Puzzle-Sure-Lox-Landscape-Autumn-Fall After I finish a puzzle…? Then comes the part where I tear it into pieces!!! Mwhahahahhahaha!!!! ψ(`∇´)ψ

Thinking of You – Winter Wishes – Simon Says Stamp January 2015 Card Kit Idea – Bo Bunny 6 x 6 Altitude Paper

simon-says-stamp-january-card-kit-2015-winter-wishes-card-idea-kate-snowflake-die-cut

I had the Simon Says Stamp card kit for January 2015 stashed away, as I’m in Australia it’s actually really hot around January so Winter Wishes cards and snowflakes don’t actually make a lot of sense at that time of the year.

Now that it’s June, it makes more sense being that it’s so chilly out. Definitely sweater weather. I made this card to send down to my Grandma. I often think of her and she loves receiving cards and letters, especially handmade ones.

I used a lighter grey card stock for the base and then I cut some of the lighter blue pattern paper with the circle I wanted to make sure I had the circle pattern as even as possible.

I then made a tag for the sentiment from the snowflake pattern paper and gave it a backing of the purple pattern paper. All the papers were from the Bo Bunny Altitude Collection that is in the SSS January 2015 Card Kit.

I used my Big Bite to punch the hole to finish the tag. I only adhered the snowflake pattern paper in the middle so that it curves at the top and bottom for a little extra interest. I stamped the ‘Winter Wishes’ sentiment using the ‘hand lettered winter wishes’ exclusive Simon Says Clear Stamp.

Simon-Says-Stamp-January-Card-Kit-2015-Winter-Wishes-Card-Idea-Thinking-Of-You

I also stamped ‘thinking of you’ inside the card and decorated the inside a little with some of the small love heart and snowflake stamps. I think it’s a nice effect. To finish the wintery look, I die cut some snow flakes out of white card stock using the Simon Says Stamp Kate Snowflake Die and my Big Shot Die Cut Machine. I cut three out and cut one of them in half after I fiddled around with the arrangement for a while I decided this was the best way. I adhered the snowflakes using a glue pen and tweezers.

I was very happy with the results and I can’t wait for her to receive it in the mail.