Birthday Jigsaw Puzzle Progress – Puzzle 9 of 10 – Part 3 – Sorting The Pieces

1000-Piece-Jigsaw-Puzzle-Sure-Lox-10-Pack-Ventura-Puzzle-Roll-Felt-Mat

Wow! There are so many pieces! This session was 20 minutes of sorting. I have a bowl for green and orange trees/forest looking pieces, a bowl for sky and cloud looking pieces, a bowl for dark blue tree and mountain looking pieces and the final bowl is for pieces that look like it’s part of a building. And then I have the edge pieces arranged on the puzzle roll in front of the bowls. I was positive going into this, but already I am realising that this puzzle is going to take a very long time…

Thank You Card – Winter Wishes – Simon Says Stamp January 2015 Card Kit Idea – Bo Bunny 6 x 6 Altitude Paper

Winter-Wishes-Bo-Bunny-Altitude-Simon-Says-Stamp-Card-Kit-Thank-You-Card-Idea

This card I made for my aunt as a Thank You Card as she had sent me a card and a bookmark. I hadn’t made a card for her since Easter so hopefully this will come as a nice surprise. I used the scraps pieces of pattern paper left over from the card I made for my grandma,  you can check that card out by clicking here.

Winter-Wishes-Bo-Bunny-Altitude-Simon-Says-Stamp-Card-Kit-Thank-You-Card-Idea

The card is simple with the sentiment stamped directly to the background pattern paper using versafine black ink. The sentiment from the Simon Says Stamp Hand Lettered Winter Wishes stamp set as are the extra black and purple stamps of stars and snowflakes. I used the left over purple and attached one of the stamp stickers that says “Hello Snow”. I cut two ribbons from the light blue scraps and adhered them under the purple square.

On the inside I stamped ‘Thanks’. And that was it!